CCTA 2023: Announcing Our 50 Playwrights

They hail from Brazil, Canada, Chile, France, Germany, India, Korea, Netherlands, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, United Kingdom, and the United States, and represent several Indigenous Nations. Meet the 50 playwrights commissioned to write the plays for our Climate Change Theatre Action 2023 collection: 

Javaad Alipoor
Klae Bainter
Keith Barker
Nicolas Billon
Chantal Bilodeau
Wren Brian
Manjima Chatterjee
Karen Elias
Nathan Ellis
Kendra Fanconi
Angie Farrow
Annie Furman
Justine Garrett
Emma Gibson
Dia Hakim
Whiti Hereaka
Sarah Higgins

Jessica Huang
Vinicius Jatobá
Vitor Jatobá
Nathan Joe
Aleya Kassam
Nikhil Katara
Ethan King
Himali Kothari
Heidi Kraay
Camila Le-bert
Andrea Ling
Joan Lipkin
Eric Lockley
Jo MacDonald
Thomas McKechnie
Anna Maria Nabirye
Lana Nasser

Tira Palmquist
『 s i g l o 』
Nicole Pschetz
Gab Reisman
Mark Rigney
Carmen Rivera
Juan Sanchez
Charly Simpson Evon
Darrah Teitel
Chris Thorpe
Harley Vale
Kirby Vicente
Caity-Shea Violette
Kevin Matthew Wong
Haeweon Yi 

For more information about organizing an event in the fall, visit our CCTA website or watch the recording of our CCTA 2023 Virtual Meet-Up on our YouTube channel.

To request access to the plays, email us at

Climate Change Theatre Action is a worldwide festival of short plays about the climate crisis presented in collaboration with the Centre for Sustainable Practice in the Arts. CCTA 2023 runs from September 17 to December 23, 2023.