Tree Talk: Artists Speak for Trees

Thursday, June 23

United States: 10:00am PDT, 11:00am MDT, 12:00pm CDT, 1:00pm EDT

Europe: 19:00 CEST Australia: 3:00am AEST, Friday, May 27

Hannah Chalew, Hings Lim, Paula Pedrosa, Barry Underwood

The entanglements of a forest are vast, complex and mysterious. Today artists seek to understand and express the interconnectedness of trees with all living beings. Members included in the online exhibition and book Embodied Forest will share their diverse artworks and ideas about our human relationship with trees and forests.

Tree Talk is moderated by Sant Khalsa, ecofeminist artist and activist, whose work has focused on critical environmental and societal issues including forests and watersheds for four decades.
 
Co-sponsored by Joshua Tree Center for Photographic Arts

Gif Images: ©Hannah Chalew, Embodied Emissions, 2020; ©Hings Lim, Witness of Land (Historic Palm Tree at Exposition Park), 2021; ©Paula Pedrosa, Diorama, 2015; ©Barry Underwood, Blue Line, 2010.

Members and one guest are free. General Public can attend for $10. All participants MUST REGISTER.

REGISTER

%d bloggers like this: