Venice Biennale Eco-Art Review 2022

Thursday, July 21

United States: 10:00am PT, 11:00am MT, 12:00pm CT, 1:00pm ET

EUROPE: 17:00 GMT  Australia: 4am AEDT, Thursday

Khaled Ramadan and more speakers to be confirmed soon!

This will be an incredible gathering of curators from this year’s Venice Biennale who are engaged with artists and current discourse on how art can play a role in decolonizing nature. As well as, members who have attended the Biennale that will act as respondents. It is an opportunity to understand the changing roles of art and representation of artists at the most prestigious international art event on the planet.

Gif above: Anders Sunna, Illegal Spirits of Sápmi, at The Sámi Pavilion, Giardini, Photo: Patricia Watts; Pera + Fora + Fauna, collateral event, installation shot at Archivi della Misericorida; Turba Tol Hol-Hol Tolat the Chile Pavilion, Arsenale, Photo: Patricia Watts; Independent exhibition Planet B: Climate Change & the New Sublime, installation shot at Palazzo Bollani organized by French curatorial cooperative, Radicants, including Nicolas Bourriaud, Photo: Patricia Watts; The Soul Expanding Ocean #4, Diana Policarpo, Ocean Space, at Chiesa di San Lorenzo.  

Members and one guest are free. General Public can attend for $10. All participants MUST REGISTER. Members please consider making a donation.

REGISTER

%d bloggers like this: