Tree Talk: Artists Speak for Trees

Thursday, May 26

United States: 10am PT, 11am MT, 12pm CT, 1pm ET

Europe:19:00 GMT Australia: 6am AEDT, Friday

Andrea Bersaglieri, Yan Cheng, Margaret LeJeune, Mia Mulvey

The entanglements of a forest are vast, complex and mysterious. Today artists seek to understand and express the interconnectedness of trees with all living beings. Members included in the online exhibition and book Embodied Forest will share their diverse artworks and ideas about our human relationship with trees and forests.

Tree Talk is moderated by Sant Khalsa, ecofeminist artist and activist, whose work has focused on critical environmental and societal issues including forests and watersheds for four decades.

Co-sponsored by Joshua Tree Center for Photographic Arts

Members and one guest are free. General Public can attend for $10. All participants MUST REGISTER.

REGISTER

Gif Images: ©Andrea Bersaglieri, Front, 2021; ©Yan Cheng, Laboratorium: Anoplotrupes stercorosus, 2021; ©Margaret LeJeune, Two Trees Marigram, 2022; ©Mia Mulvey, Pando, 2018.

%d bloggers like this: